First, a run-down of the particulars:
  • A limit of 117 pounds is observed for this list.
  • The inception of the title was the first fight in the division between the two Strawweight winners from the prior card.
Your current lineal Strawweight champion is vacant
The full history is below. Note, the colored backgrounds indicate a title change.
MMA Strawweight Lineal Championship History
Date Champion Outcome Challenger Notes
2003-09-05 Takehiro Harusaki WIN Issei Tsurumi Inception
2005-05-08 Takehiro Harusaki WIN Atsushi Takeuchi
2007-03-30 Takehiro Harusaki WIN Kenichi Sawada
2007-05-26 Takehiro Harusaki WIN Atsushi Takeuchi
2007-07-20 Rambaa Somdet WIN Takehiro Harusaki
2008-09-28 Rambaa Somdet WIN Noboru Tahara
2009-11-23 Rambaa Somdet WIN Noboru Tahara
2010-07-19 Rambaa Somdet WIN Hiroyuki Abe
2011-10-15 Rambaa Somdet WIN Ryota Uozumi
2014-09-28 Yoshitaka Naito WIN Shinya Murofushi Somdet’s assumed retirement or lack of relevant fights yields to this fight for continuity.
2015-07-26 Yoshitaka Naito WIN Ryuto Sawada
2015-11-29 Yoshitaka Naito WIN Junji Ito Naito vacates — leaves to OneFC Strawweight which is 125lb limit.
2018-09-30 Haruo Ochi WIN Mitsuhisa Sunabe Top contender fight.
2019-03-09 Haruo Ochi WIN Namiki Kawahara
2019-08-18 Haruo Ochi NC Jarred Brooks
2019-12-28 Jarred Brooks WIN Haruo Ochi Brooks abandons division after this fight.


Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Before asking where a specific fighter is ranked or why they aren't ranked:

- We update the rankings once per week, usually on Sunday or Monday.

- Fighters who have not fought in 450 days or more ARE NOT RANKED UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.

- Use the "Fighter Search" option in the upper-right of the page. The fighter may be ranked in a different division.

- Most of the divisions have multiple pages beyond this one. See the clickable ranges above and below the ranking table.

Furthermore, we do not maintain the "next fight" data. This is gathered from Sherdog. Any issues regarding this data should be forwarded to them.