Most consecutive UFC title defenses

Last Updated: 1/7/2014

Fighter Streak Timeframe
Anderson Silva 10 2007-2012
Georges St. Pierre 9 2008-2013 (relinquished title)
Jon Jones 7  2011-2014 (active)
Jose Aldo * 6 2011-2014 (active)
Matt Hughes 5, 2 2002-2003, 2005-2006
Tito Ortiz 5 2000-2002
Demetrious Johnson 4 2012-2014 (active)
Ronda Rousey + 4 2013-2014 (active)
Pat Miletich 4 1999-2000
Frank Shamrock 4 1998-1999
Chuck Liddell 4 2005-2006
Renan Barao 3 2013-2014
Benson Henderson 3 2012-2013
Frankie Edgar 3 2010-2012
BJ Penn 3 2008-2009
Cain Velasquez 2 2013 (active)
Dominick Cruz * 2 2011 (relinquished title in 2014)
Brock Lesnar 2 2008-2010
Tim Sylvia 2 2006
Rich Franklin 2 2005-2006
Andrei Arlovski 2 2005
Jens Pulver 2 2001-2002
Randy Couture 2 2001

Records reflect UFC title bouts only. Tournament wins and Superfight titles are not included.

All fighters with 2 or more consecutive title defenses in the UFC are included.

* WEC featherweight champion Jose Aldo and WEC bantamweight champion Dominic Cruz were awarded UFC championship titles as a part of the WEC/UFC merger, technically marking their first UFC bouts as title defences.

+ StrikeForce women’s bantamweight champion Ronda Rousey was awarded the UFC championship title as a part of the StrikeForce/UFC merger, technically marking her first UFC bout as a title defence.

Comments (42)

share this page


    • FACTS says:

      Every One Knows Jon Jones Lost That Fight But That Was The Last Claim Of Fame TITO Had. DANA THE SCAB Uses Fighters Making Money Off Of One Fighter To The Next
      He Mad The So You Cant Click On TITO’s On The UFC Website & Has Removed Him From The UFC Hal Of Fame. He’s Also Missing From The LHW Lineal Champ List On Here “2000-2003″
      DANA Also Gave Lyota Machida A Bonus Along With The KO, Submission & Fight Of the Night Awards When He Got Out Of Tito’s Arm Bar & Beat Tito.
      DANA Doesn’t Pay Fighters What They Deserve & Most Fighters Don’t Complain To Loud Cuz They Know There’s Always Someone To Take Their Place Another Fighter DANA To Make Money Off Of

    • […] becoming a champion Jones has defended his title five times, tying Tito Ortiz’s record of most light heavyweight title defenses. A win over Gustafsson would give Jones the record and […]

    Have a Comment?

    Please use the box below to submit a comment. Before clicking the "submit" button, review the information above the button, or else your comment is subject to deletion.

    Before asking where a specific fighter is ranked or why they aren't ranked:

    - We update the rankings once per week, usually on Sunday or Monday.

    - Fighters who have not fought in 450 days or more ARE NOT RANKED UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.

    - Use the "Fighter Search" option in the upper-right of the page. The fighter may be ranked in a different division.

    - Most of the divisions have multiple pages beyond this one. See the clickable ranges above and below the ranking table.

    Furthermore, we do not maintain the "next fight" data. This is gathered from Sherdog. Any issues regarding this data should be forwarded to them.